Trinity Church logo

Our Ministries

Missions

Trinity Church has always had an active Mission Policy and 15%of our general budget is allocated to Missions. A large portion of our Mission Committee budget goes to support missionaries from our Church - Jim and Julie Nelms in Honduras, Jodi and Marius Deetlefs in South Africa and Tom and Cindy Darnell in the Dominican Republic. As of 2011, we also support a translation project for the unreached "U" people group of China.

Our Mission Budget is divided into Five areas - Local, Regional, Overseas, Ends of the Earth and Church members on the Mission Field. The individual organizations we support locally and abroad are listed below.

MEMBERS OF THE MISSION COMMITTEE:

PHYLLIS SMITH - CHAIR

CINDY ARNOLD

EILEEN BRUCE

JULIE CURRY

MO FRANCINE - ELDER

LINDA HILNER

MIKE MORRIS

DAVE SLADE - ELDER

SUSAN SLADE

DIANA WOODSON

MINISTRIES SUPPORTED BY TRINITY:

The following is a list of the great organizations supported by Trinity:

Local

CARES www.pickenscares.org

North Georgia Pregnancy Center www.pickenspregnancycenter.org

Joy House www.thejoyhouse.org

Heart Bound www.heartboundministries.com

Ruth House www.ruthhouseministries.com

Young Life (Pickens County) www.pdc.younglife.org

YWAM www.ywamatlanta.org

Regional

Bible League www.bibleleague.org

Indian Ministries of North America www.indianministries.org

Samaritan's Purse www.samaritanspurse.org

Overseas

Agape Flights www.agapeflights.com

Compassion International www.compassion.com

Jesus Film Project www.jesusfilm.org

Share Life International (Masseys) rogerzagreb@yahoo.com

Global Servants - Thailand House of Grace www.globalservants.org

Uttermost Parts

AIMS(Accelerating International Missions Strategies) www.aims.org

Elam Ministries www.elam.com

Operation Mobilization www.omusa.org

Voice of Martrys www.persecution.com

Hope Renewal Ministries www.hoperenewal.blogspot.com

Medical Ambassadors International(Life Wind) www.medicalambassadors.org

Unreached People Group in China

Home Missionaries

Jim and Julie Nelms (Honduras)

Marius and Jodi Deetlefs (South Africa)

Tom and Cindy Darnell (Dominican Republic)